Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Kaylor

David Kaylor

February 10, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by David Kaylor
"Like a good neighbor… What a joke. My teenage son hit a curb and blew his tire so he got off Cypress Gardens Boulevard immediately and parked in the driveway of this business. It was 4:45 on a Friday. I got up there as quickly as I could and were there for about 30 minutes while we worked on getting the tire changed. As opposed to showing just a slight bit of understanding, an older woman came out and started hectoring us about moving the truck. She rambled on about it being a business and us affecting customers (there were none). It is worth noting that this conversation occurred just a few minutes before the office closed so there was no reason to be that nasty. We weren’t blocking anything or anybody, and we were going to get out of there very quickly. Sadly , this is not the Winter Haven I grew up in. And it most certainly was not a neighborly position to take. She seemed like just a sad, angry woman. So, if you’re thinking about doing business with this company, keep in mind that “like a good neighbor”is just a slogan to them."
Profile photo of Mike

Mike

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike
"A rarity of appreciable characteristics in both person and business alike."
Profile photo of brenda mullins

brenda mullins

November 5, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by brenda mullins
"Do not go here very dirty and the food was disgusting 😒 I don't even want to give them a 1 star. THIS PLACE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN."
Profile photo of Timothy Bozeman Jr

Timothy Bozeman Jr

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Bozeman Jr
"L.B. and his crew are the most pleasant insurance team I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had such a good experience, that I moved my entire family's insurance over to his office. I can't recommend them highly enough!"
Profile photo of Jenny Gage

Jenny Gage

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Gage
"L.B.Yates State Farm office staff have always gone above and beyond for our needs! We are very pleased to have found them when we moved here two years ago! Differently a good Neighbor to have!!"
Profile photo of Brian Wilges

Brian Wilges

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Wilges
"I’ve never experienced such professionalism and quality customer service from an insurance agency. Thank you so much, Cathy for staying late to help me secure my insurance for a new vehicle and you always make me feel like a person and not a number. That matters a lot! This level of customer service is why I always recommend State Farm to my patrons whenever the topic of insurance pops up."
Profile photo of Matthew Anderson

Matthew Anderson

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Anderson
"Ive been using this office for my home insurance for over 5 years. Never had any issues."
Profile photo of Jackie McCauley

Jackie McCauley

September 3, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Jackie McCauley
"Good people"
Profile photo of Anthony Pereira

Anthony Pereira

January 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Pereira
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Elias Dimopoulos

Elias Dimopoulos

December 4, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Elias Dimopoulos
"A+++ PLACE AND PEOPLE!"
Profile photo of anthony pereira

anthony pereira

August 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by anthony pereira
"Helpful"
Profile photo of Audrey Demino

Audrey Demino

January 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Audrey Demino
"Thanks to LB Yates and office staff for making our move to Winter Haven smooth. Keep up the great customer service!!"
Profile photo of Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

December 22, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Wilson
"Friendly staff, great agent that cares about his customers and someone who had been around for as long as I can remember. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Cthulhu

Cthulhu

December 21, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Cthulhu
"Lindsey and his team have handled my insurance needs for almost 2 decades now. They're knowledgeable and efficiant, and a pleasure to deal with. They've earned my families trust time and again. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Amanda L

Amanda L

December 21, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda L
"L B Yates and his staff members are by far the sweetest people I've ever met. They always greet you with a smile and warm welcome. They always explain things and they care about you. I wouldn't recommend anyone else but L B Yates State Farm!"
Profile photo of T Wilson

T Wilson

December 21, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by T Wilson
"L B Yates State Farm office is amazing. Always helpful and looking out for their clients needs first. They give honest advice and explain things well. I wouldn’t be anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Christopher Shipley

Christopher Shipley

April 28, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Shipley
"I have been a customer of Lindsey Yates office since I was a teenager and started driving. Now I at 41 I am an employee (full disclosure). A little background on Mr. Yates; after the 04 hurricanes this agent grabbed a chainsaw and helped get limbs off of some homes and opened his office with no electricity to write checks on the spot so customers could get a place to stay or get emergency supplies. Today, this agent will sit and talk with you about YOU and what is going on in YOUR life and even pray with you if need it. This employer allows me to send business to a competitor if we don't have what the client needs. He truly does what is best for the client rather than for the money. Mr. Yates has never once asked me to make a sale that was not in the best interests of the client therefore I cannot recommend Mr. Yates more for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of markus W Haven

markus W Haven

March 21, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by markus W Haven
"Simply a lair agent -can NOT be trusted - there are plenty of people can serve you better - in the top of that he is an arrogant person - too sad state farm !!"